Isagenix Collagen Elixir Reviews: Is It Safe To Use and Effective?

Isagenix Collagen Elixir is an innovative blend of marine collagen peptides and powerful botanicals that targets the beauty and anti-aging market.

In This Review

What is Isagenix Collagen Elixir?

Isagenix Collagen Elixir is a dietary supplement used for skin anti-aging and increased collagen production. Isagenix Collagen Elixir is made from marine collagen peptides and a proprietary blend of herbs.

Our Overall Rating of Isagenix Collagen Elixir

Overall Rating: 3
Isagenix Collagen ElixirIsagenix Collagen Elixir

ingredient

2/5Ingredients
Value for Cost

2/5Value for Cost
Manufacturer

3/5Reliable Reviews
Safety

4/5Effectiveness

About the Brand

Isagenix is a Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) Company specializing in direct sales of beauty, health, and skin products. The company was founded over twenty years ago and has a team of chief executives. The website offers individuals the ability to become independent consultants and sell Isagenix products as a business.

Pros

  • Responsibly sourced marine collagen
  • Ample source of Vitamin C and B vitamins
  • Positive before and after photos
  • Great taste per customer reviews

Cons

  • Contains allergens
  • Vague ingredients listed on product label
  • Lack of clinical research on this product
  • Expensive
  • Expensive

What Exactly is Collagen and How Does It Help My Skin?

Collagen is a protein in our body that helps skin elasticity and maintenance of a youthful appearance (Cole et al., 2018). As we age, the collagen in our skin starts to defragment, causing all those dreaded signs of aging like loose skin, fine lines, wrinkles (Cole et al., 2018).

How Does the Collagen Elixir from Isagenix Work?

Isagenix Collagen Elixir is ingested as a daily supplement. One bottle, equal to one serving, is 1.69 ounces (about 49.98 ml), and you can get 10 bottles for $44 per the Isagenix Website. The downside is the cost of this product. A one-month supply would cost approximately $150 with taxes and shipping.

The elixir, while not FDA-approved, is supposed to help rebuild the collagen peptides in the skin, which in turn will help the skin develop a firmer appearance.

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

Isagenix Collagen Elixir Ingredients

Marine Collagen Blend: Hydrolyzed Fish Collagen (Cod, Pollock, Haddock)

Fish-derived collagen has been shown to have an effective increase in collagen production in humans (Campos et al., 2021). The 5 g dose of collagen in Isagenix Collagen Elixir is within acceptable dosage ranges from research data (Campos et al., 2021).

Over the last several years, marine collagen has become a better alternative to other animal-sourced collagen such as pigs and cows, which carry religious concerns and connections to mad cow disease (Sanchez et al., 2018).

Proprietary Blend

Goji Extract Powder– from the Goji Berry, this powder contains phytonutrients from the fruit itself. Phytonutrients can be found in a plethora of fruits and vegetables and may have some health benefits to humans such as antioxidant effects.

Aloe Vera– a gelatinous plant that contains some benefit to skin including soothing and moisturizing effects.

Acerola– a berry similar to a cherry that contains an array of vitamins and minerals including considerable levels of Vitamin C and B vitamins (WebMD, 2020).

Chamomile– Long known as a soothing herb in teas, chamomile has some anti-inflammatory effects on the stomach and GI tract, and although unproven, may help reduce skin irritation.

Other Ingredients

The ingredient ‘natural flavors’ listed on the nutrition facts is problematic. Natural flavors are purposely vague and can be any form of ingredient with changed names to appear natural.

Isagenix Side Effects

Since Isagenix Collagen Elixir uses marine-sourced hydrolyzed collagen, some people may have allergies to this product. Vegetarians and Vegans may also want to take note- Isagenix Collagen Elixir is made from fish products.

Proprietary Blends can be very problematic for people with food sensitivities or allergies. According to Layne Norton, a professional body builder who holds a Ph.D. in Nutrition Science, proprietary blends on ingredient labels can be a way for companies to hide certain ingredients because one cannot know the amount or extent of ingredients used (Attia, P., & Norton, L., 2022).

Isagenix Before and After Photos

Isagenix Before and AfterIsagenix Before and After

Before and after photos are posted on the product’s website page and seem very positive and convincing on the surface. However, the time frame between the before and after photos is unclear, and there is no guarantee that other factors such as facials, plastic surgery, or other skin care regimens aren’t being used during the same period.

There is also this tricky statement listed underneath the Before/After Photos:

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

“Transparency and accuracy are a top priority at Isagenix. We constantly strive to ensure that product information is complete, accurate, and current. However, at times, products may be unavailable or have different labels or attributes than those listed here.”

What exactly does that mean…?

Isagenix Collagen Elixir Reviews from Customers

Not surprisingly, most reviews on Isagenix.com are 5/5 stars. Many of them are from people who have received their shipment and do not see results yet.

JUN 24, 2022 – 5/5

Taste is great. Only 3 weeks in. I believe it will take longer to see effects.

JUN 29, 2022 – 5/5

On week one … so easy to take! Looking forward to seeing results but not expecting to notice for a while tho but I’ll keep taking and hang in.

AUG 11, 2022 – 5/5

Five days in and it’s just what my body needs. Dark spots are lighter or gone, skin is smoother, and my joints are happier. I love the taste.

APR 7, 2022

I’ve only been using for 5 days. As everyone is saying the taste is great. Will check back in a couple of weeks.

Isagenix Collagen Elixir FAQ

Q: What is the Isagenix Collagen Elixir Return Policy?

A: While there is no exact return policy listed on the website, the Isagenix ‘Contact Us’ link has many different options to reach an Isagenix representative such as text, email, phone, live chats, and a virtual assistant.

Q: Is Isagenix a pyramid scheme?

A: A pyramid scheme is a scam company that pays top sellers and leaders in the company from money invested by lower-level independent consultants without even selling a product. Recently, some MLM companies have been in the news for being fraudulent and stealing consultant money. While Isagenix is a multi-level marketing company in that independent consultants sign up under other consultants, no evidence exists that Isagenix is part of a pyramid scheme.

Q: Where can I buy Isagenix Collagen Elixir?

A: Isagenix Collagen Elixir can only be purchased from the company website or from independent consultants and their websites. It currently does not appear on unaffiliated websites such as Amazon.

Q: Are there similar products to Isagenix Collagen Elixir on the market?

A: There are tons of comparable products to Isagenix Collagen Elixir on the market! Check out a similar product here. The ultimate consumer choice will depend on budget, allergies, and where to purchase.

Conclusion

While Isagenix Collagen Elixir has the star ingredient of marine sourced collagen, which has a proven record of increasing collagen production in humans, this product is expensive.

Isagenix Collagen Elixir also has a proprietary blend as part of the main ingredient list and ‘natural flavors’, which can be problematic when searching for exact amounts and types of ingredients.

There are no proven, time-stamped before and after results, and the website reviews consist of several statements saying the product tastes great and that the fantastic results are hopefully just around the corner.

Our overall recommendation is to choose a different brand. There are cheaper and just as effective alternatives on the market, such as ActivatedYou: Skin Nourishing Collagen Support and Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex.

Advertisement

*All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

As we age the composition, texture and appearance of our skin changes. Signs of skin aging include wrinkles, fine lines, loss of moisture, uneven tone and dull, tired-looking skin. There are countless anti-wrinkle creams on the market promising to make skin look and feel younger. Many anti-wrinkle creams promise everything short of a facelift or to provide the much sought after "fountain of youth". In reality most are just moisturizers marketed as anti-aging products.

Below you’ll find some of the most effective wrinkle serum/cream formulations on the market today, in our opinion.

Rating
Our Top Anti Aging Choices

Verdict on Claimed Benefits: Below is our summary of the available evidence for the claimed benefits of below mentioned anti-aging products and anti-wrinkle creams based on the available research:

Beverly Hills MD Dermal Repair Complex | Best Anti-Aging Supplement
Seal
Diminishes Wrinkles & Dullness*Gold Star Evidence
Reduces Sagging or Drooping*Gold Star Evidence
Improves Hair & Nails Strength*Strong Evidence
Enhances Skin Elasticity*Gold Star Evidence
Rating Breakdown
Support for Claims:
Ingredient Safety:
Value for the Price:
Brand Transparency:
Overall Rating: 4.9
Deep Wrinkle Filler | Anti-aging Skin Care Formula
Erase The Appearance Of Fine Lines*Gold Star Evidence
Fill in Deep Wrinkles*Strong Evidence
Give Skin a Smoother, More Flawless Appearance*Strong Evidence
Nourishes Skin For Lasting Results*Gold Star Evidence
Rating Breakdown
Support for Claims:
Ingredient Safety:
Value for the Price:
Brand Transparency:
Overall Rating: 4.8
XYZ Smart Collagen | The Best Collagen Cream
Wrinkles Reduction*Gold Star Evidence
Improves Skin Firmness*Moderate Evidence
Improves Skin Texture*Strong Evidence
Smart Collagen Management*Strong Evidence
Rating Breakdown
Support for Claims:
Ingredient Safety:
Value for the Price:
Brand Transparency:
Overall Rating: 4.8
Tru Alchemy Quench Crème | Daily Moisturizer With Hyaluronix® + Bakuchiol
Help Restore Firmness And Refine Texture*Gold Star Evidence
Help Your Skin Attract And Retain Healthy Moisture*Strong Evidence
Support Natural Collagen Production*Gold Star Evidence
Restore Skin's Youthful Barrier Function*Strong Evidence
Rating Breakdown
Support for Claims:
Ingredient Safety:
Value for the Price:
Brand Transparency:
Overall Rating: 4.8
NO BS Skincare | Premium Anti-Aging Skin Care Products
Softens Fine Lines*Gold Star Evidence
Plumps Damaged Skin*Strong Evidence
Reduces Discoloration*Strong Evidence
Smoothes Complexion*Moderate Evidence
Rating Breakdown
Support for Claims:
Ingredient Safety:
Value for the Price:
Brand Transparency:
Overall Rating: 4.7

Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect solely the views and opinions expressed by the contributors and not those of Consumer Health Digest. We do not verify or endorse any claims made in these reviews. Please read the full product reviews disclaimer. *All individuals are unique. Your results can and will vary.

0
Customer Reviews for Isagenix Collagen Elixir

Isagenix Collagen Elixir Reviews: Is It Safe To Use and Effective?

Customer Reviews & Ratings

1 out of 5

Review this Product

Leave a review and share your experience with others.

Write a Review

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published.

5000 characters remaining.

Explanation ?

Privacy Policy

Submitting this review means that you agree to our Review Guidelines, confirming that you are a verified customer who has purchased the product and may have used the merchandise or experienced the service, and providing only a real interaction and experience without ulterior motives or has an affiliate or business with the company in any way. By ticking this box and submitting this review, you also accept that submitting fake reviews is a violation of Consumer Health Digest’s Terms of Use and such conduct will not be tolerated.

X

How to Upload your Proof of Purchase:

Please follow the instructions listed below to upload your electronic proof of purchase.

  • To upload your physical paper receipt, simply take a picture of it with your camera or phone. You may also try taking a still picture of it with your computer’s webcam.
  • Once you have taken the picture, save the image as a JPG, TIF, or PDF file.
  • Please note that you cannot upload a file that is larger than 2MB.
  • Then all you have to do is click the Browse button and search for your receipt picture file. You can also drag and drop the file into the provided field.

If you are still not able to upload your proof of purchase, please contact us for further assistance (take a moment to look over the sample bill below).

proofimg

Have a Question? Please Tell Us What We Are Missing Here!

Note: Consumer Health Digest isn't a healthcare provider. We can't respond to health questions or give you medical advice.
Your Privacy is important to us.
PRODUCT NAME
Isagenix Collagen Elixir
PRODUCT BRAND
Isagenix
PRICE (in USD)
$39.99
Isagenix Collagen Elixir Reviews: Is It Safe To Use and Effective?

5 sources

We review published medical research in respected scientific journals to arrive at our conclusions about a product or health topic. This ensures the highest standard of scientific accuracy.

[1] Acerola- Uses, Side Effects, and More (202. Web MD. Retrieved 14 September 2022 from https://www.webmd.com/vitamins/ai/ingredientmono-608/acerola
[2] Attia, P., Norton, L. (2 May, 2022). Energy Balance, Nutrition and Building Muscle. Peter Attia MD. https://peterattiamd.com/laynenorton2/
[3] Campos, P., Franco, R., Kakuda, L. ,Cadioli, G., Costa, G., Bouvret, E. (12 Aug, 2021). Oral Supplementation with Hydrolyzed Fish Cartilage Improves the Morphological and Structural Characteristics of the Skin: A Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Clinical Study. National Center for Biotechnology Information. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC8401832/
[4] Cole, M., Quan, T., Voorhees, J., Fisher, G. (12 Mar, 2018). Extracellular matrix regulation of fibroblast function: redefining our perspective on skin aging. National Center for Biotechnology Information. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5842211/
[5] Sanchez, A., Blanco, M., Correa, B., Perez-Martin, R., Sotelo, C. (26 Apr, 2018). Effect of Fish Collagen Hydrolysates on Type I Collagen mRNA Levels of Human Dermal Fibroblast Culture. National Center for Biotechnology Information. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5983275/

**This is a subjective assessment based on the strength of the available informations and our estimation of efficacy.

*Result may vary. The information contained in this website is provided for general informational purpose. No medical claims are implied in this content, and the information herein is not intended to be used for self diagnosis or self treatment of any condition.

*Disclosure of Material connection: Some of the links in the post above are "associate sales links." This means if you can click on the link and purchase an item, we will receive a commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services which we use personally and/or believe will add value to our readers. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials."

  1. About Us
  2. Editorial Policy
  3. DMCA Policy

Note: Results may vary about any product effectiveness. The information contained in this website is provided for general informational purposes only. No medical claims are implied in this content, and the information herein is not intended be used for self-diagnosis or self-treatment of any condition.

3 E Evergreen Road #1193, New City, NY 10956
[email protected]
Phone: +91-712-2543006

Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is intended for your general knowledge only and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment for specific medical conditions. You should not use this information to diagnose or treat a health problem or disease without consulting with a qualified healthcare provider. Please consult your healthcare provider with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your condition. Your use of this website indicates your agreement to this websites published terms of use and all site policies. Please see our Medical Disclaimer for more information.

Any use of this site constitutes your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy mentioned here.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Helping the Cause

Make a Donation

Follow Us

X

Advertising Disclosure

The content that appears on this page is presented as an overview vs. comparative marketing. The provided information includes product information, overviews, buying guides, and product specifications. All trademarks, registered trademarks and service-marks mentioned on this site are the property of their respective owners. If something is factually inaccurate please contact us and let us know. By contributing your product facts helps to better serve our readers and the accuracy of the content.

The table below does not include all companies or all available products in the market but those that we promote as their affiliates. In full compliance with the FTC guidelines, please assume that any and all links on the table are affiliate links, and we may receive compensation if you click one of these and make a purchase. We are independently owned and the opinions expressed here are our own. All editorial content is written without prejudice or bias, regardless of sponsor or affiliate associations.
X